BSA Owners Group

• March 19, 2019, 08:10:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Two choices of weapon but which one!!??  (Read 1394 times)

matlip

• BSAOG Recruit
  • Postal Town: Wimbledon
  • Postcode: SW19 1NS
Two choices of weapon but which one!!??
« on: May 31, 2016, 08:53:58 AM »

A little help here from enthusiasts who has owned both HW100 and the R10.

I have been shooting since 1976 and have shot many rifles and many calibres and yet I still fall back to a 177 and in FAC. Please don't tax my mind with why bother with 177 FAC, all I know that shooting 10.3 grains at 900 fps suites my needs perfectly.

The question is, "Which rifle do I buy, a HW100 or an R10" in 177 FAC. I have owned a 177 FAC HW100 and loved it but sold it to buy a Wildcat, which unfortunately I think it's a pile of crap. I know that BSA cold forged barrels are very accurate and I really like the way the mag is below the scope rail as is the HW100. What bothers me is the reports of the R10 having several issues which reliabilty hense why there is a MK2 and I have heard a MK3.

Can someone(s) convince me either way and I am not looking at other manufacturers other than BSA ot Weihrauch.

rkr

• BSAOG Snr Marksman
  • Postal Town: Finland
  • Postcode: 33950
Re: Two choices of weapon but which one!!??
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2016, 11:01:41 AM »

Used R10 sent for HUMA regulator and tune?
Huub Viking Mk2 Bullpup.177/.22 - grab'n go gun
BSA Scorpion .25 - 100M BR at 60 fpe
BSA Horpion .224 - 100M BR at 100 fpe
Evanix Blizzard .357 Bullpup - 220 fpe silhouette shooter
Evanix Sniper X2 .45 - 270 fpe silhouette smacker

Tony500

• BSAOG Basic Rifleman
  • Postal Town: Exeter
  • Postcode: EX4
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2016, 11:31:26 AM »